First of all, A Very Happy New year to all readers of Yuvayana. Here we are providing the current affairs of last four days of the year 2015 and First Three days of the year 2016. This year has come with a great hope to get job this year. So leave all the things that are happening in the surroundings, just be focused towards your goal


PIC- Planning and International Cooperation

CBCS- Choice Based Credit System

NIMHANS- National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences

ESMA- Essential Services Maintenance Act 1988

NATGRID- National Intelligence Grid

TUFS- Technology Upgradation Fund Scheme

NDC- National Development Council

ABS- Anti lock Braking System

REITs- Real Estate Investment Trusts

SAFAR- System of Air Quality and Weather Forecasting and Research

ASBA- Application Supported by Blocked Ammount

ISIN- International Securities Identification Number

QIBs- Qualified Institutional Buyers

Attempt : LIC AAO Practice Test 


Army Chief of Myanmar- General Min Aung Hlaing

Head of the Commission of Inquiry to DDCA Scam- Shri Gopal Subramanium

Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance of Iran- Ali Tayebnia

Road,Transport and Highway Secretary of India- Shri Vijay Chibber

Prime Minister of Israel- Benjamin Netanyahu

Prime Minister of Iraq- Haider al-Abadi

Defense Minister of Russia- Sergei Shoigu

Foreign Minister of Iran- Javad Zarif

Chairman and Managing Director of IRCTC- Shri A.K. Manocha

New Appointments

New Director (Commercial) of Power Finance Corporation- Shri D. Ravi

Book, Artist & Author

“Alphabet Soup for Lovers” written by- Anita Nair

“The Immortals of Meluha” written by- Amish Tripathi

“The Wildings” written by- Nilanjana Roy

“The Blue Between Sky and Water” written by- Susan Abulhawa

Attempt: Online Maths Test in Hindi – 1


Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015- Winner- Gujrat

Runner Up- Delhi

Qatar Masters Open Chess Tournament winner- Magnus Carlsen

BCCI Cricketer of the year 2015- Virat Kohli

National & International Days

Army Medical Corps Establishment Day- 1st January


Akashvani Annual Award 2014-15- All India Radio Behrampurjkn

Jnanpith Award 2015 (51st Award)- Shri Raghuveer Chaudhary (Gujrati Writer)

Assam Valley Literary Award 2015- Apurba Sharma

Kerala Tourism’s Nishagandhi Puraskaram 2016- Ilaiyaraja (Musician)

Hellen Keller Award 2015- State Bank of India

Business & Economy

Fund released by World Bank to India for New Destiny scheme- $50mn


Hirakud Dam Situated- Odisha

National Affairs

No LPG Gas subsidy for Rs.10 Lakh earners in a year.

EURO V and EURO VI are the standards of- Emission

Operation Smile II Launched in Odisha to rescue missing children.

Pakistani Singer, Adnan Sami got Indian Citizenship

“The Nai Manzil (New Destiny)” scheme will be launched for young people’s education of minorities communities.

International Affairs

Pasargan Bank and Parsian bank of Iran will open branches in India


Susanne Hoeber Rudolph- An American Author

Haskell Wexler-Hollywood Cinematographer

Subir Sen- Veteran Singer

A.B.Bardhan- Veteran Politician

Natalie Cole- Singer

All The Best.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.