Weekly THE HINDU Review: The Hindu current affairs for the last week of the year 2015. There are some important books and authors & some important awards ,please take a good look on the above said points.


SLP- Special Leave Petitions

ETCA- Economical and Technological Cooperation Agreement

CSR- Corporate Social Responsibility

COAI- Cellular Operators’ Association of India

PWDVA- Protection of Women from Domestic Violence Act 2005

LAP- Loan against Property

LDCs- Least Developed Countries

AVIRIS- Airborne Visual Infrared Imaging Spectrometer

IRNSS- Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System

Attempt Practice Test on:


Chairman of Prasar Bharati- Shri Surya Prakash

Prime Minister of Spain- Mariano Rajoy

Director General of Confederation Industry of India- Shri Chndeajit Banerjee

Parliamentary Affairs Minister of India- Shri M.Venkaiah Naidu

Deputy Chairperson of Rajya Sabha- Prof P.J.Kurien

President of Seychelles- James Michel

Coach of the Under 17 Indian Football Team- NicolaimAdam

National Security Advisior of Pakistan- Gen. (retd.)Janjua

Chief Economist of World Bank- Shri Kaushik Basu

Brand Ambassador of Premier Badminton League- Akshay Kumar

New Appointments

New Chairman of the Paradip Port Trust- Shri Rinikesh Roy

Book, Artist & Author

“The Explorers Guild” written by- Kevin Costner

“Mera Pakistani Safarnama” written by- Balraj Sahni

“Lost Ocean” written by- Johanna Basford

“Don’t Let Him Know” written by- Sandip Royt

“Farthest Field: An Indian Story of the Second World War” written by- Raghu Karnad

“India Shastra” written by- Shashi Tharoor


Indian Super League (Football) winner 2015 (2nd Edition)- Chennaiyin FC

Women’s Double World Champions by International Tennis Federation 2015- Sania Mirza & Martina Hingis


BBC’s Sports Personality of the year 2015- Andy Murray

Miss Universe 2015 winner- Pia Alonzo (Philippines)

Runner Up- Ariadna Gutierrez (Colombia)

ICC annual Award 2015- Cricketer & Test Cricketer of the Year- Steve Smith (Australia)

– ODI Cricketer of the year- A.B.de Villiers (South Africa)

– Umpire of the year- Richard Kettleborough (England)

United States’ National Medal of Science- Dr. Rakesh Jain (Indian American Prof.)

Uttar Pradesh Ratna Award- Frank Islam (Indian American)

Col.C.K.Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award for 2015- Syed Kirmani (Former Indian Stumper)

National Crossword Champion Trophy (Indian Crossword League 2015)- Ramki Krishnan

Business & Economy

Government of India earning in 2015 by disinvestment in PSUs- $5.3bn (Rs.35, 236 Cr1ore)


Host of the National Games 2019- Andhra Pradesh

National Affairs

Total Number of Cultural and Natural sites of India are in World Heritage List- 32

First Shipyard of India to build LNG transporting Ship- Cochin Shipyard

Rajya Sabha passed the Juvenile Justice (Amendment) Bill 2015. Age dip from 18 to 16 for heinous crimes.

International Affairs

Sepp Blatter and Michel Platini banned for 8 years by FIFA ethics committee.

Read More Current Affairs:


Justice V.S.Malimath- Former Chief Justice of High Courts of Karnataka and Kerala

Sadhana- Veteran Actress

Give Your Feedback and Suggestions in Comment

All The Best.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.