Gallantry Awards 2016: Complete List & Some Tips to learn Awards

Gallantry Awards are given to Indian Army personnel by the Govt. of India. The awardees for Gallantry Awards are approved by the President of India. There are three categories of Gallantry Awards, these awards are also known as ‘Peacetime Gallantry awards’. The Three Categories are as follows:

  • Ashok ChakraIt is the highest Peacetime Gallantry Award. It is given for the bravery and self sacrifice for the sake of others.
  • Kirti ChakraIt is the second Gallantry Award in the Peacetime Gallantry Award category.
  • Shaurya ChakraIt is the third Gallantry Award in the Peacetime Gallantry Award category.

All above awards are given for courage full action or self sacrifice. These awards can also be given to civilians or Police forces for their courageous action.A List of Gallantry Awards 2016 is as follows:

Ashok Chakra 2016:

1-Lance Naik Mohan Nath Goswami (Posthumous), 9 PARA (Special Force)

Kirti Chakra 2016:

1- Subedar Mahendra Singh, Sena Medal, 9 PARA (Special Force)

2-Sepoy Jagdish Chand (Posthumous), 546 DSC Platoon

Shaurya Chakra 2016:

1-Colonel Santosh Yashwant Mahadik (Posthumous), Sena Medal,41 Rashtriya Rifle (PARA)

2- Major Praphul Kumar Bhardwaj, 12 PARA (Special Force)

3- Major Anurag Kumar, 9 PARA (Special Force)

4- Major Sandip Yadav, 55 Rashtriya Rifle (Armed)

5- Lieutenant Harjinder Singh,  3 KUMAON

6- Naik Satish Kumar (Posthumous), 21 Rashtriya Rifle (Guards)

7- Naik Kheem Singh Mehra, 21 KUMAON

8- Sepoy Dharma Ram (Posthumous), 1 Rashtriya Rifle (MAHAR)

Preparing for Railway NTPC 2016 ?

Join Now: Railway NTPC Practice Test Series in Hindi 

At last we want to give some tips to learn important points from above article and from our last article about Padama Awards 2016.

  • You may easily learn all the Gallantry Awards 2016 except that focus on the awardees who get gallantry Awards posthumously.
  • You have to learn all the awardees of Padama Vibhushan and Padama Bhushan and they are less in numbers so you can easily remember all the awardees and their fields.
  • Now the turn of Padama Shri Awards 2016. They are 83 in numbers. It is not easy to remember all the Padama Shri awardees.
  • So now pick some important name to remember that may come in your exam.
  • All awardees who get Padama Shri award posthumously must be remembered.
  • All the foreigner awardees are very important.
  • The name which is in news recent time may be come in exam or may be ask in any interview.
  • If you are appearing in any State level exam or Interview than you must be remembered all the awardees from that particular state.
  • Last but not the least you must remember all the awardees related to your field of excellence.

All The Best.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.